Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Busy yard

Loading beet and wheat seed processing yesterday as we are starting to drill the spring barley land with Skyfall winter wheat as the conditions are dryer than normal for December. 

Friday, 2 December 2016

Scotland

Hugh black from Scotland makes a surprise visit to look at grainstorage programs. 

Thursday, 1 December 2016

JCB

New JCB comes to the Grainstore and we say goodbye to the old one. 

Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Nearly

Luckily the lorry didn't fall in the ditch. Ratcliffe to the rescue to lift the lorry and trailer back onto the road. 

Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Monday, 28 November 2016

Friday, 18 November 2016

After beet

Only just keeping in front of sammy on the drill. Going really well after beet 

Roper

Demo roper has come for a visit. 7 km I can't believe the output! 

Saturday, 22 October 2016

Monday, 17 October 2016

Sweep

Sweeping the roads after the sugar beet cleaner after the rain yesterday making it muddy. Thank you for your patience 

Saturday, 8 October 2016

Wheat

Wheat seed is chitting and will be on show soon

Car

After 2 months im delighted to see my car back after it's been repaired from a tractor driving into the side. 

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Saturday, 1 October 2016

Poll position

Sugar beet first deliveries 1,2,3 and 4 for PX Farms as the factory opens for the season 

Thursday, 29 September 2016

Beet

Getting ready for sugar beet campaign starting on Saturday 

Thursday, 22 September 2016

Sugar beet harvester is on the go.

Freddy and Raymond have started to lift the heaviest farm first and will work backwards. 

Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Bought in seed has arrived

Winter Wheat and Winter barley seed has arrived 

Barley drilling and spraying paint

Raymond is busy spraying the headers and combines ready for the winter to be put away in the shed. 
Jason is drilling the winter barley volume 

Sugar beet lifting

Started lifting sugar beet in Dry Drayton on the land that is being compulsory purchased (stolen)for the A14. 

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Germany in a day

Albrecht was kind to pick me up from the airport and give me a tour of his farming operation and take me to view a machine up for sale. 

Monday, 12 September 2016

Started winter barley drilling

Drilling volume winter barley after linseed. I hope it yields this coming year!!!!. 

Friday, 9 September 2016

JCB repainted

Our JCB was repainted by JCB to bring it back to new. It was only 2 years old and the paint work started rusting. Thank you JCB for having it repainted. 

Wednesday, 7 September 2016

Piano arrives

This is my great great grandmothers piano back in the farmhouse for the next generation. 

Fanthom farmet demo

Derry from brocks was kind to bring a demo of the farmet 12.5 mt Fanthom tine cultivator. Thank you farmet and brocks.